Public Awareness and Social Media Task Group –

David Greenwald, MD

David Greenwald, MD

American College of Gastroenterology (ACG)

Montefiore Medical Center/Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Dr. Greenwald is currently the Fellowship Program Director in Gastroenterology at Montefiore Medical Center/Albert Einstein College of Medicine and the Associate Division Director of the Division of Gastroenterology at Montefiore Medical Center in the Bronx, New York. He is a Professor of Clinical Medicine at Albert Einstein College of Medicine. Dr. Greenwald graduated with a BA degree from Wesleyan University, and attended the Albert Einstein College of Medicine, where he earned an MD. He did a residency in Internal Medicine followed by a Gastroenterology Fellowship, both at Columbia Presbyterian Medical Center in New York.Dr Greenwald is a past president of the New York Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy (NYSGE), and currently serves as that organization’s Education Director. He is the Governor of the Southern New York region for the American College of Gastroenterology (ACG). In 2010, he became Chairman of the ACG Board of Governors. He has been active in many committees of the American Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy (ASGE), including Technology Assessment, Training, Infection Control, Public Relations, Membership and Quality. In 2010, he became Chairman of the ASGE Public and Member Outreach Committee. He has had a similarly active role in ACG Committees, including Patient Care, Membership and Nominations. He served for many years as the Chairman of the Subcommittee on GI Endoscopy for the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM). He was recognized by the ASGE with a Master Endoscopist Award in 2006, and by the ACG with the Governor’s Award in 2008. His interests in endoscopy include new technology, reprocessing and infection control in endoscopy, training, sedation, patient preparation, GERD, colon cancer screening and prevention and capsule endoscopy.
> Strategic Plan

> Roundtable Bylaws

> Steering Committee